Hello Kitty converts to Islam!

 Alright folks I am back (details later). Its with much please that I would like to announce that my beloved Hello Kitty has converted to Islam. lol. Just kidding. But as I noted in one of my earlier posts, it would be cool if someone did came out with a hijabi version of Hello Kitty. Welcome look no further, there is indeed a hello kitty in traditional wedding costume and even a niqabi Hello Kitty here. O dear!

muslimhellokitty1.jpg

8 Responses to “Hello Kitty converts to Islam!”


  1. 1 Hijab Pins January 27, 2008 at 12:19 am

    Interesting post and the hijabi kitty is a good idea

  2. 2 Adnee January 27, 2008 at 3:40 am

    LOL at your blog’s tag line.

    Our beloved Prophet (May peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) would call one of his companions Abu Huraira (who is a very famous narrator of ahadith) because Abu Huraira (Radhi Allahu Anhu) had cats. And Abu Huraira literally means father of cats or one with cats. 🙂

  3. 3 Lofter January 27, 2008 at 4:34 pm

    See… this is what happens when I start watching network television news. They never said a single word about Hello Kitty! It’s settled… I’ll be back for future updates!
    And, as apparently the Hello Kitty people are taking their advice from your blog posts, see if you can get them to make a NASCAR Hello Kitty… I’m not a fan of NASCAR, but I do know it would sell big in the southern US! 😀

  4. 5 the28 January 27, 2008 at 6:15 pm

    I’m Muslim and loves cat very much (=^.^=)

    Now I have more than 20 cat, although not all the cat live in my house anymore.

    If you mind, I wanna exchange blog links with you (http://forthetruth.wordpress.com), and for some cat photograph :), please visit my other blog.

  5. 6 Amina Ae Sook January 29, 2008 at 12:17 am

    Hijab pins, indeed it is!

    Adnee, I am glad that you my tagline made you smile. You are very about Abu Huraira (Radhi Allahu Anhu). insha’Allah I will do a post about him also.

    Lofter, NASCAR hello kitty, lol that will the day but we have seen stranger things happen so you never know.

    kimiam, yup

    the28, 20 cats! wow. You win. 🙂 I will visit your blog soon insha’Allah and snoop around. :p

  6. 7 hellokittyjunkie January 30, 2008 at 4:12 am

    Very very cute! It is so wonderfule that Hello Kitty fits in anywhere! 🙂

  7. 8 Sumera February 2, 2008 at 6:12 pm

    lol awww they look so cute in their new outfits :p


Leave a Reply

