The Adventures of Umm lol cats: Episode II: Indecision 2008

Whenever and wherever you turn on your TV all that you see these days are the elections, elections and elections. Instead of getting mad I thought I should jump into the bandwagon and so here is my 2 cent on the elections. Much has already been written on the (absurd) subject of Obama being a Muslim. Click on the image below to see the whole image.

episode2.jpg

14 Responses to “The Adventures of Umm lol cats: Episode II: Indecision 2008”


  1. 1 Aafke February 11, 2008 at 9:45 pm

    We all went to school! And I certainly hope somebody who goes for a presidency did!
    Umm lol cats reads to much, I’m sure a mysoginist would say!
    🙂

  2. 2 Lofter February 11, 2008 at 11:52 pm

    So… should I take this to infer that you’ll be voting for Obamarama? After all, in a February 3 comment, the Loft officially projected that Obamarama would indeed be elected the next White House intern monitor… although, of course, in order to be personally unbiased, I don’t officially endorse any candidate. (ahem… LOL!)
    I do find it interesting that a Nobel Prize winner would make this statement: Obama would be killed if elected today
    Pretty strong opinions… what do you think?

  3. 3 Amina Ae Sook February 12, 2008 at 1:54 am

    Aafke, the point was that some people made a big deal of him going to a Madarassa not knowing that it means a school. To them it was some radical place of study. lol

    Lofter, I don’t like to disclose my preferences in the name of fairness. 🙂 Now in order to be fair and balanced I will have to do a comic on Hillary. I also don’t like to endorse anyone on my blog. Regarding Lessing’s comment – that’s scary.

  4. 4 Baekho February 12, 2008 at 6:08 pm

    You should definitely make this a regular feature 😉

    I love the message here, and as an Arabic student I totally appreciate the “madrassa” comment 😀

  5. 5 Aafke February 13, 2008 at 1:54 pm

    That’s what I meant: I’d be more disturbed if he didn’t go to school!

    The comment is scary, but then American presidents are regularly shot at, it’s American folklore, so not really shocking.

  6. 6 darvish February 13, 2008 at 3:20 pm

    Obama had me at Hello! I am voting for him, so there 🙂 Check out his speech at the U. of Wisconsin last night. Man o man, er… I mean cat o cat 🙂

    Ya Haqq!

  7. 7 stinger February 13, 2008 at 3:40 pm

    Whosoever man… whosoever gets elected in US is gonna run over Pakistan, and whosoever gets elected in Pakistan is gonna let the US guy run over Pakistan. And me being a Pakistani citizen, here is my stance, “No, I don’t want US to come and give me democracy and my rights.”

  8. 8 Baekho February 13, 2008 at 10:46 pm

    stinger: do you really think so? As a US citizen, I was really upset at a comment about Pakistan Obama made a few months ago. I personally do not want to see my country run over Pakistan anymore than you do… 😦

  9. 9 Lofter February 13, 2008 at 11:33 pm

    Never fear, Stinger, my friend… the US will be so busy trying not to be usurped by the Chinese that they won’t have time to run anywhere. (And right now, the odds are about 3 to 1 in favor of Beijing… if they are able to get a controlling interest in Wal-Mart, the coup is complete.) The problem is, my Chinese is terrible. If it’s not on the local buffet, chances are I’ll have no clue.
    On the other hand, which of the “lesser of many evils” candidates would you think to be better? (Not looking for an endorsement, just an opinion…)

  10. 10 Amina Ae Sook February 13, 2008 at 11:44 pm

    Baekho, what happened? What did he say?

  11. 11 Baekho February 14, 2008 at 12:23 am

    Oh, I was responding to the comment right above mine about Pakistan—and how the US might invade. Sadly I wouldn’t be surprised if this was on the table, no matter which candidate is elected, although I really hope this does not happen, both for the Pakistani people and the American people.

    As Lofter points out, we have big problems with the economic slump…but unfortunately war is big business in this country, so I can just see some politicans trying to liven up the economy by trying to get us involved in another war….

  12. 12 Amina Ae Sook February 14, 2008 at 6:17 am

    I looked it up. I did not know it before. That was terrible. He should not have said that. I also sincerely hope that this does not happen. That would be pretty bad for everyone. Why can’t we all just get along. 😦 I guess all politicians are like that. 😦

  13. 13 stinger February 14, 2008 at 6:25 am

    Baekho, Lofter & Amina: Thanks to you guys for showing support. My support is all for China! Go China go!

  14. 14 Amina Ae Sook February 14, 2008 at 10:30 pm

    stinger, Support for China? I did not know that China was running for elections. :p


Leave a Reply

