The Adventures of Umm lol cats: Episode III: This Valentine’s Day

Well its that time of the year, I mean its Valentine’s Day. How better to celebrate Valentine’s day than to dramatize a story from my own life. Here is Umm lol cats with none other than Daphne from Scooby Doo. Call me a romantic fool but I think every day should be a Valentine’s Day and every month should be the Valentine’s month and so this is why I don’t particularly celebrate this day but at the same time I also do not criticize people who do so. To each their own. Different Cultural and religious mores can lead to pretty funny situations sometimes as the following story may illustrate.

Disclaimer: I have not met Daphne in real life just in case you are wondering. :p Click on the image below to see the whole comic.

episode3.jpg

12 Responses to “The Adventures of Umm lol cats: Episode III: This Valentine’s Day”


  1. 1 Baekho February 14, 2008 at 12:25 am

    That would be pretty interesting if you had met Daphene in real life πŸ˜‰

    I agree with you about Valentine’s Day—it’s just a conspiracy between the chocolate companies and the card companies! And why should we set aside just one day for romance or love?

    Hope you have a good Feb. 14 anyway πŸ˜€

  2. 2 stinger February 14, 2008 at 6:38 am

    Nice one! I just mailed it to all guys in my office. (Not to girls, because it had the L word in it, and people here in Pakistan are pretty sensitive to the *eyebrow* words, even if you are talking about something serious :/)

  3. 3 Aafke February 14, 2008 at 3:58 pm

    I am all for love every day of every month. And I think valentine’s day is stupid and commercial. But then I didn’t get anything this year. πŸ˜‰

    But then Umm lol cats can’t have anything any day of any month , so I shouldn’t mind I suppose. πŸ™‚

  4. 4 Lofter February 14, 2008 at 11:04 pm

    I agree… the whole idea of Valentine’s Day is so commercial that any suggested value is rendered impotent. If you love someone – anyone – you should show it every minute of every day, and you should never need some florist or card-maker to prod you into reminding that person of your love for them. A silly waste of money.
    That being said… Happy “just like any other day of the year” to you all! :->

  5. 5 darvish February 15, 2008 at 2:09 am

    Happy Birthday UmmLolcat πŸ™‚ May God bless you this day, which is of course also Valentine’s Day, with love and love and love and love πŸ™‚
    Candy and flowers would be nice too πŸ™‚

    Ya Haqq!

  6. 6 Amina Ae Sook February 15, 2008 at 5:11 am

    Baekho, I like the conspiracy part. I was expecting Aafke to say the conspiracy thing.

    stiner, O great. If I ever decide to market myself in Pakistan then I will make you my representative. :p

    Aafke, Lofter Agreed with the commercial. It has become one of those Hallmark holidays. They exist so that people can spend money and make some corporations rich.

    Darvish, Howwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww did you know that it is my birthday? Thanks for the wishes but howwwwwwwwwwwww?

  7. 7 Aafke February 15, 2008 at 5:12 pm

    YES! It’s a CONSPIRACY!!!
    It isn’t indiginous to the Netherlands, and is especially promoted by the commercial conspirators. The best presents, especially for love, are the ones you make yourself anyway!

    I had to buy myself some chocolate today.

    Darvish is deep into the blogsphere-conspiracies!

    And you are tagged! πŸ™‚
    http://clouddragon.wordpress.com/2008/02/15/tagged/

  8. 8 Amina Ae Sook February 20, 2008 at 5:39 am

    Sumera, I should have added you also. Well next time Insha’Allah. As far as I know she has not acted in any movies. Right now she is just another pretty face or shall I say a publicity stunt.

    bbZuSh, That’s scary isn’t it?

    Aafke, Yes indeed. Everything is being run by the evil corporations or it will be pretty soon. I donno but may be we are bound to live in the world of Blade Runner (another geeky reference)! You are quite right about the best presents are the ones that you make yourself – like the one that you made for me. πŸ™‚ As for Darvish, yeah he is around like everywhere.

    P.S: Will reply to you tag soon.

  9. 9 Aafke February 20, 2008 at 12:51 pm

    Wayland-Yutani!
    (hope you get the nerdy pun)

  10. 10 Amina Ae Sook February 24, 2008 at 7:20 pm

    Aafke, Ok, you win this round of nerdiness. Care to elaborate the meaning of this term now?

  11. 11 Aafke February 25, 2008 at 1:45 am

    Alien, Aliens, Alien 3

    The evil company behind all the disasters in every film ( there was a traitor in every film) was: Wayland-Yutani.
    You see a small logo, or something here and there.

  12. 12 Shaik Abdul Khafid April 21, 2008 at 12:53 pm

    Salam. LOL your comics are SO funny!


Leave a Reply

